The membership of the National Association of Canadian Optician Regulators (NACOR) is made up of ten regulatory agencies across Canada. Including one delegate from each Canadian Optician Regulatory body that is signatory to the Mutual Recognition Agreement (see Members). NACOR is an incorporated body under the Corporations Canada Act and received final letter of patent in July of 2007. Membership is voluntary.